top of page

The best things in life are FREE


You know what's better than your favourite thing? Your favourite thing for FREE.

Treat Yo Self… to FREE BOOKS!

Calling all bookworms, bibliophiles, and people who read because they LIKE to, not because they HAVE to.

That’s right, kids. FREE BOOKS. I’m serious. 100% FREE. This is not a drill. I repeat. This is not a drill. Nor is this click bait, or a scam, or anything other than the fact that we finally get something GOOD in our lives.

One word. Seriously. The answer to all (ok, not all, but probably most. like 99%) of your book problems comes down to one word. Overdrive.

Seriously, I learned about this a few months ago and I am obsessed. As in I literally use it everyday. I may actually use this more than I use Netflix... and that's saying something.

Alright Erica, get to it. Wtf is Overdrive and how can I get free books?

Overdrive is literally just your library. Online. eBooks, audiobooks, articles, and even videos… there are literally millions of things for you to read, discover, learn, the list goes on, and it's available at your fingertips 24 hours a day. Seriously. You borrow books… from the comfort of your own APP. Granted. It’s not the best app but it’s good enough that I’m obsessed with it and will rave about it to anyone who will listen to me talk about eBooks and recommendations and … just get it. It’s FREE.

How does it work?

Download the FREE Overdrive app. Login with your library card (or Facebook or Gmail) and ... that's it! It honestly does not get any simpler. Start browsing by category, recommendations, best sellers, top rated, or start searching by author or title. From cookbooks to NYT best sellers to fitness and historical fiction, the possibilities are endless.

Titles are automatically borrowed for 21 days (3 weeks!). You can return before that, but if you keep it until the end, it auto-returns for you. How great is that? No more late fees! You can have up to 30 eBooks/audiobooks at a time, up to 30 holds, and 5000 wish list book at any time. GUYS. Can you tell I'm excited?!

My TBR list has never been longer and it's the greatest. What're you waiting for? Go get reading!

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page